Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

There's no one leader I know that's complete - Dominic Price

Q - To what style of leadership do you prescribe? - Jeff
A - I'm not a fan of any of the religions, but the one that probably aligns the most is ‘Situational Leadership’, because it’s the one that has for me the most amount of empathy - Dom

Before I deploy anything I think is going to work, what's the actual situation? Because I've plowed into a situation and gone 'I can solve this’ and they’re like ‘You can't’ because you've not understood the problem your ego got in the way' and I’m like ‘Okay, Guilty’ I've done that a few times. - Dominic Price

There's no one leader I know that's complete. And yet we play this game where we think we can be a complete leader. - Dominic Price


Servant Leadership, Service Leadership, Sustainable Leadership and now....

Situational Leadership.

Emphasizing context, because it always comes back to context.
Don't be afraid of 'I don't know, I don't have the expertise here'
Ask questions, and leverage your entire network to help solve problems.

Full Length Conversation
Dominic Price | Experiment, Feel, Safety, Learning | Work 20XX podcast with Jeff Frick
YouTube -

- Spotify -

- Transcript and Show notes - https://www.work20xx.com/episode/dominic-price-experiment-feel-safety-learning-work-20xx-ep23 - or wherever you podcast

#Leadership #SituationalLeadership #ServiceLeadership #ServantLeadership #SustainableLeadership #Results #Listen #FoW #Digital #Distributed #Remote #Hybrid #AskQuestions #LeadershipStyles #Empathy #EmpathyInLeadership #Teamwork #Delegation #SelfAwareness #Workplace #Work #NetworkLeveraging #Collaboration #EffectiveLeadership #LeadershipDevelopment #Atlassian #Interview #Podcast #Work20XX

Share

Share Work 20XX on Substack

Discussion about this podcast